Belturbet Bowling Club

Belturbet Community Bowling Club was formed in May 2005, John Bennett and Jim McElgunn were two of the former founders. Soon the club had a membership of 20 or more including ladies and gents. The club then ran competitions within the club until confidence was gained and a lot of help was given by Cavan Bowling Club in those early days. Soon many more clubs started throughout the county and a county league began, this was an opportunity to meet many new friends in the sport with home and away games every week in the wintertime.

Bowling Club Weekly Meeting
Presently the club is going well, we meet every Thursday at 8 pm in the Railway Goodstore, Belturbet. New members always welcome and we appeal to younger people to get involved in this enjoyable sport. The club also takes part in games across the border in Fermanagh and Belfast. The in house competitions during the year are, Player Of the year, The Phil Gilbride Cup and The Sean Martin Perpetual trophy.

Contacts John Scott 0873575928, Hubert Tinneny 0499522928 and Tony Prior 0872639764.

Belturbet Community Bowling Committee members
Honorary President, John Bennett

Honorary Vice Presidents, Maggie McDonald, Rose Mcdonald and Frankie O’Reilly.

Chairperson John Scott

Vice Chairperson Eamonn Fitzpatrick

Treasurer Hubert Tinneny

Vice Treasurer Eileen McKernan

Secretary Tony Prior.

Phone Number: John Scott 0873575928 Hubert Tinneny 0499522928 Tony Prior 0872639764.